I'm watching you. Yes, you.

Quoth the Raven-Con

This past weekend was the third annual RavenCon, a sci-fi, fantasy, gaming, and mystery convention out of Richmond, VA. It was also my first convention.  It was so kewl to meet a bunch of the podcasters that I’ve loved listening to and had dreamed of meeting, and I met a lot of new people as well. It was a weekend of long days and short nights. Friday night we didn’t get home until 4 AM. Saturday we managed to get to bed before 2 AM.

The dealer’s room was stuffed full of all sorts of vendors – tees, gaming supplies, books, costuming accessories, comics. I got a few books, a few comics, a piece of art that benefited a local school’s literacy program, and two tee shirts – one for my brother, and one for my boyfriend.

I had a lot of fun, and I look forward to BaltiCon next month.

Leave a Reply

