I'm watching you. Yes, you.

BaltiCon42 – Post 1

I’m going to have to break down my BaltiCon posts into several – otherwise there’s a chance it could turn into a novel. So I’ll just focus on one day per post. So that starts with Friday.

I showed up at the hotel around 11:30 am. I was one of the first ones there, aside from those who’d shown up Thursday. Lucky bastards… Anyway, I wandered around until Nobilis showed up, and then shadowed him and his wife for a while. Then others started showing up and met Tee in person for the first time. I was thrilled he actually recognized me. I ~think~ I went to the California Pizza Kitchen with Podcasting’s Rich Sigfrit, Carissa, and Indiana Jim. I sat in on the first Voice Acting Workshop panel. Then went to the 80’s party. I went to bed around one o’clock or so.

Mae gave me a bazillion pieces of Mary Kay makeup. Which means I’m set in the beauty product department for about 10 years. You must understand – I have a very skimpy beauty product set. My “regimen” consists of occasionally washing my face with cleanser and applying a moisturizer with sunscreen. If my eyes feel tired, I use an eye ‘brightener’ underneath.

This past weekend I used as much makeup as I do in a month. I wore lipstick the entire weekend. I started being conscious of it after the Survival Guide to Writing Fantasy episode.

That’s all I can think of for Friday – Next entry will be Saturday’s. Soon!

Leave a Reply

