I'm watching you. Yes, you.

So this will be the final post for my BaltiCon weekend. Prepare yourselves, it could be a long one…

Sunday I got in real late to my room, around 3. So how I ended up getting out of bed by 9 I’ll never know. I got into my ‘princess’ costume – a white gown and a purple corset – and wandered around. I was convinced by Robert Quill – an artist outside the Valley Ballroom – to get a sketch done of me with my costume. I’m still waiting on word back from him about it… I found an apple and juice in the con suite, and people-watched. Then it was time for THE SINGULARITY! That was an incredible piece of art, and an even more incredible announcement. But I’ll let you figure that out for yourselves.

Lunch was after that, then we went to see Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. That flippin’ rawked! I loved it. But then, panic mode set in because I got to be in my very first live podcast recording! Not only that, but it was Mr. Adventure! I had to change out of my costume because I couldn’t breathe properly in my corset. I had two small pieces at the end, and I’m pretty sure I did well. It was a good thing Jim stuck me in front of the microphones.

After that I just kinda fiddled around, and sat in on some of Indiana Jim’s interviews. He even let me play the part of the fangirl in one! It should be out sometime tonight, actually. After that, about 10 of us watched the encore presentation of The Singularity in one of the empty con rooms. That was pretty kewl. Then I passed out.

Monday was a drag, because it was the end. There weren’t any panels I wanted to go to, so I just spent the time getting in people’s photos and spending as much time as I could with my friends. I took a friend to the airport, and drove (mostly in tears) home.

I cannot wait until the next time I get to see all these wonderful people. I also hope it’s not a complete year from now.

Comments on: "Balticon-Sunday and Monday" (1)

  1. It was a wonderful con, and you are one of my favorite people that I met there. Clearly. 😉

Leave a Reply

