I'm watching you. Yes, you.

Week of Turmoil

This week’s been pretty rough for me. And for a few people who are close to me.

My friends are battling a deadline to get out of their old apartment and into a new one. They’ve been packing for at least two weeks.

I broke up with my boyfriend on Thursday night. I tried to make it as painless as possible, but I ended up leaving, hearing him sobbing in his apartment as I went down the building’s stairwell. I’m pretty sure I’ve forgotten some things in his place, but most of it he’ll probably throw away.

This has been a while in the making, and only spurred into action by my desire to leave Hagerstown. This place is just simply not up to my speed. Entertainment is next to nothing around here. Not to mention that I’m three hours away from my friends. So, in about 6 to 10 months, I’d like to find myself in Richmond, living in my own place. We’ll see what happens.

Comments on: "Week of Turmoil" (3)

  1. Richmond? As in Virginia? Heck of a change for the sake of being entertained. 😉

  2. Hey Sugs. really sorry u had a tough week. our stress is calming down, and we’re here for ya! *Smooch!*

  3. Hang in there, hon! Setting a goal like that is a great way to get through times like these; gives you something concrete to focus on. Nests are hard to leave, but what awaits you is nothing less than the whole sky!

Leave a Reply

