I'm watching you. Yes, you.

I’m Not Interested

I don’t feel like doing much of anything right now. I’m sitting here in the living room, typing away on my new Eee PC – 12G, Win XP – upset that my poor cat has to wear one of those retarded satellite dish collars for another day, and thinking… “I’d really rather not do anything right now.”

I’m just not interested. Recording? I should, but I’m not feeling energetic enough to pull off the lines I need to record. An episode of my show? No, it’d just turn into me whining about what’s been going on the past few weeks. Gaming? I don’t feel like getting off the couch right now – the recliner part is up and I’m relatively comfortable. I haven’t even bothered to get up and find the remote to turn on the TV.

Why do I feel this way? A good answer would probably be depression, but since I’m not clinically diagnosed, it’s not a viable excuse. I’m frustrated. I had wanted to go traveling this weekend, but since Lucifer required so much post-operation attention, I had to put those plans off. I missed out on seeing Speed Racer in the theater, and will probably miss out on Iron Man and Prince Caspian too. I feel like I’m exiled to the Mountainous Regions and can’t do much of anything.

I can’t wait to move out.

Leave a Reply

