I'm watching you. Yes, you.

Well-adjusted

So, it’s been two weeks since I’ve moved to Richmond. I’ve been steadily getting my 2-bedroom apartment set up well, and I only have my front room, the computer/office room, to unbox and set up. Lucifer’s adjusted well, he seems to have stopped being so jumpy about noises outside my apartment.

I had an interview with Venturi Staffing Partners on Thursday, the 25th. They found me a job that – they think – is a perfect fit for me. I’ll go to work for the corporate office of Circuit City, as an Ad Tester. It seems that throughout the nation, Circuit City uses one of three different operating systems. My job will be to make sure that all of their sales offers function on all three operating systems.

I’m really glad that I worked up enough guts to get my ass down here. It’s exciting, trying to make it on my own.

Comments on: "Well-adjusted" (2)

  1. So glad you’re here! Richmond is a lot sunnier and more enjoyable with you living here, Dearest! Looking forward to much fun and many adventures together! Love you bunches and bunches!

  2. Some of us are mighty proud of you.

    I ain’t sayin I’m one of ’em, and I ain’t sayin I’m not.

    But some of us are mighty proud. 😉

Leave a Reply

