I'm watching you. Yes, you.

Been a Long Time

It truly has been quite a long time since I’ve written here. I’m wondering if my blog notifiers for Twitter will even remember how to function! Simply put, I have no excuse other than I’m lazy. I don’t make time to blog, just like I don’t make time to podcast. Which is horrible, because I keep saying I’m going to, which kindof makes me a liar. I don’t want to be a liar. And I’ve got plenty of time, since I’ve been jobless for the past two and a half weeks.

That’s right – I’m jobless. Circuit City was using me as a temp, and that contract ended on January 2. There was a possibility that they would hire me back in a different position, but since they’re going out of business, that’s not going to happen.

I do have four staffing agencies working  to find me opportunities, plus I’m applying through multiple job websites. I had an interview at an attorney’s office today (1/20) and I’m very optimistic. I had a great interview, and I’m going to be considered in three different opportunities, so there are plenty of options at this office.

So that’s my recap of the last month. Things are tight, and will only get tighter until I find another job. But hopefully I can come back here at the end of the week and proclaim good news.

Until then – peace out.

Comments on: "Been a Long Time" (3)

  1. Peace out? Thanks, Diddy. LoL

  2. Best of luck, sweetie! We have all possible appendages crossed in the hopes that you find permanent employment quickly!

    Hugs!

  3. You blog?!

    :-p

Leave a Reply

