I'm watching you. Yes, you.

So it’s halfway through March already.

Not much has changed. I’m still unemployed. I’m still living in limbo, halfway between my own place and my boyfriend’s place.

But last month, a few amazing people – two, to be exact – stuck their heads together and did something amazing. They set up an online ‘charity’ of sorts. A chip-in page for me. It was unsolicited, unexpected, and it made me feel … incredible.

I was blown away by the idea that people, some who I have never physically met, and some I’ve never even spoken to, would actually give up their hard-earned money to me, who just can’t seem to get a leg up.

It makes me feel a little better, to know that I know some of the most caring, supportive, and generous people out there. And I want to thank everyone – those who donated, and especially the ones who set this up – from the bottom of my heart.

This was going to be a video post, but it was hard for me to even write this, and you wouldn’t want to watch me be all teary and emotional anyway.

Again, to you all, thank you.

Forever, Jett

Comments on: "Getting by with a little help from my friends" (1)

  1. Love you so much! setting up that chip in was the LEAST we could do!

Leave a Reply

