I'm watching you. Yes, you.

Wrapped up, wrapping up

It’s been a long, long time since I’ve written here. I’ve got excuses. I’ve been very busy. I’ve been desperately scrambling to empty out my two-bedroom apartment and stuffing it all into a 10x10x6 storage unit. I gave up the keys to my apartment on September 29th. We’re still working on organizing, adjusting, and just trying to adjust to the two of us living together, completely.

I’ve finally gotten myself a full time job, with benefits. So I’ve been working on paperwork for that. I get to actually have a full-time doctor – a single person who’ll deal with my medical woes instead of just whoever’s available to deal with me at the time I show up at the county clinic. Perhaps now that I’m in Richmond, I can talk to my doctor about my medical problems and finally get a legitimate, permanent fix.

I am so happy where I’ve gone, and where I’ve been the last 9 months. I went from temporary positions that were few and far between, a temporary nanny, and being held up by my friends and family, to moving in with my boyfriend and landing a permanent job with benefits.

Comments on: "Wrapped up, wrapping up" (1)

  1. Congratulations! Glad things are working out so well for you.

Leave a Reply

