I'm watching you. Yes, you.

2010 Resolutions

Normally, I don’t do resolutions. Why? Few reasons. I understand that most resolutions are too broad to be worthwhile to even mutter. I forget that I made the blasted things two months afterward. I’ve never really felt accountable if I didn’t achieve my resolution. I’ve never felt it was necessary.

This year I don’t have any resolutions, either. I have goals. But everyone should have goals. Mine are small, relatively easily attainable goals. My first goal is to get through a yoga class & an exercise class (called Body Shape) without coming out of a pose prematurely or skipping reps. Once I can do those two things successfully, I’m going to step it up a bit more, possibly by adding a new class or an additional day of the same class(es). Starting in the spring, I’m hoping to buy a bike and possibly ride to classes, or just around the neighborhood.

Small goals, not resolutions. Baby steps.

Forever,

Jett

Comments on: "2010 Resolutions" (1)

  1. You don’t normally do resolutions because you’re smart. The idea that people will all of a sudden care about changing on some arbitrary day is moronic.

    If you want to change-you do, if you don’t change-you don’t really desire it.

    -jabba

Leave a Reply

